A blog at last…

I have known for sometime I needed to start a blog. The primary purpose is so friends and family can learn at their leisure about how and what I’ll be doing once I leave for Italy. I, being the very indecisive person that I am, have had a hard time coming up with just the right name. Of course when I finally thought of one I really liked (Taste & See, from Psalm 34:8 but it also corresponds with my love for baking and photography and the delicious cuisine and beautiful sights of Italy), had to be one that was already taken. Needless to say I have since found a suitable name and am probably more excited than I should admit at the thought of finally crossing off, “start blog” from my to-do list!

At any rate, here it is. I have officially entered the peculiar world of blogging. It is my hope and prayer both you and I will not only find the time spent here more than worth it, but Lord willing, we will also find it to be a source of encouragement and inspiration.

Have a comment, question or related story of your own? Please share in a comment below!

