Buona giornata del ringraziamento!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!

   
“What do (we) have that (we) did not receive?” – 1 Corinthians 4:7
    

THANKFUL FOR YOU:

Today, as we pause to reflect on and celebrate the many blessings we have been given, I want to remind you that you are a HUGE blessing in my life, a blessing I am extremely thankful for and do not take for granted. I have been amazed over and over again with how the Lord is working here in Sicily and it is because of your prayers, financial support and the investment you, my friends, family, mentors, and teachers, have and are continuing to make in my life that makes this work possible. Thank you for your friendship, your prayers and your partnership with me.
    

TRAVEL PLANS AND VISA UPDATE:

I wish I could tell you each of the stories just from the past few weeks where I have seen Jesus working in and through the amazing group of people I have the privilege of serving here. I am returning to California in about 6 weeks and hope to get the opportunity to share some of these stories with you in person when I return and to catch up on all you have been up to these past 9 months. I will be home for at least three months but Lord willing, I hope to get the visa I need within four months. Once I have the visa I need, I will return here to Sicily. Please continue to pray for the Lord to guide my steps and in His perfect timing, to provide the long-term visa I need. We are hopeful we may have found an organization we can partner with to help me get a visa but we are still in the preliminary stages of pursuing this potential opportunity. Thank you for continuing to pray for God’s provision.
   
   
Italy CA Staff

Italy CA Staff

    

TWO THANKSGIVINGS:

Today we will be celebrating Thanksgiving with a handful of other American families who have become good friends of ours. Sunday however, Stephanie, Bethany and I are hosting a HUGE Thanksgiving dinner for our Italian friends and neighbors. Please be praying for this outreach event. We eagerly desire this dinner to be a blessing to all who come. We will be sharing with our friends about the greatest gift we have received and the blessing we are most thankful for: our relationship with our Savior and King, Jesus Christ.
Wishing you all a wonderful day!
    

 “We always thank God for all of you, mentioning you in our prayers. We continually remember before our God and Father your work produced by faith, your labor prompted by love, and your endurance inspired by hope in our Lord Jesus Christ.” – 1 Thessalonians 1:2-3

Have a comment, question or related story of your own? Please share in a comment below!

